The Divine Illuminates Us

by missndc

The knowing who we are takes courage, discipline, respect, integrity and most importantly love which ignites our inner flame. A flame a divine light began so long ago from our past lives, we vividly know anything about it. A time and space created deeply and divinely by love sometimes forgotten. We became lost and blind-folded not knowing our true selves, because we forgotten we have a purpose, being created by light and love, a bright illuminated pathway for us to see. A pathway showing and initiating us to open ourselves, getting to know our selves, and allowing our purpose to take its place with grace. Also, understanding it with patience, humility, forgiveness, honor, and the things which allows our purpose’s goodness evolve from this light called love.

I believe there is a quote in ” The Course of Miracles’, by Marianne Williamson who quotes a beautiful quotation of questioning us who are we not to be to shine our lights? She goes on further in the quotation of illuminating the beauty we have within ourselves to recognize and embrace this beauty and not to fear or hide it. The world is awaiting to be illuminated by our purpose as well. It has taken me my fifty-five years to come to this realization and I am  taking myself to the next level; which I am sure will be spectacular, because I am ready. I am ready to go within myself and listen to my inner voice which is speaking more clearer to me as I sit quietly and meditate for my spiritual guidance to awaken me and light my purpose’s way. Yes, I believe there are other unknown presences who help lead me to where I am meant to be each moment I given my way.They are my guides who give me the courage and freedom to release my repressions. My shadows who keep my soul hidden, chatter negativity in my mind and my heart’s feelings clogged. My spiritual guides help set me free by joining me on my spiritual path creating and illuminating signs, symbols and other like-minded beings inspiring my created purpose being here on planet Earth. They are not only here for me, but anyone who wants to believe and is willing to let themselves be open to the many divine wonders that touch our lives and uplifts us to these revelations beyond our existence.We are given divine messages each and every day if we are paying attention. Though, we must do the work and focus on what our hearts, souls and minds are telling us. It the little things we don’t recognize as the signs or symbols giving us a nudge to wake up and smell the roses or hear the wind whispering in the trees. We rather look the other way or not acknowledge something or someone is trying to tell us and take the moment to reflect on it. Instead, we rather get absorb in the things that keep us from our purpose; like sitting on a  couch and watching the news bringing us more conflicts and chaos. This is only one example, keeping us held back from our flame slowly fading its light until it is absorbed by our own darkness forgetting the divineness which illuminates our way.

“Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond our measure. It is our light not our darkness that most frightens us. We ask ourselves, who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented and fabulous? Actually, who are you not to be? You are a child of God. Your playing small does not serve the world. There is nothing enlightened by shrinking so that other people won’t feel insecure around you. We are all meant to shine, as children do. We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us. It is not just in some of us; it’s in everyone. And, as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others”.

Marianne Williamson; A Return to Love: Reflections on the Principles of The Course in Miracles

